Photographs of Girlfriends Bathed in Morning Light: Australia Says No

18 Nov

Just while I’m on the topic of photography, Vice Magazine is now running a regular feature in which they ascend into an ivory tower to deign which photographic clichés should be banished from the internet forever. My favourite from the series so far: photos of girlfriends bathed in light. I’m with Vice mag. Seriously, enough already. I love women, I love naked women, I love women in the morning. But I’m sick of seeing the same staged photos of that combination! As Vice says:

Let’s face it here, guys, you’re not “sharing a beautiful intimate visual moment” with us, nor are you “portraying a transcendental image of love and freedom through the medium of analogue photography.” You’re just parading your sickening, youthful excitement about getting laid in front of our jaded and bitter eyes.

Leave a Reply

