The Magazine Stool

6 Jun

Something about me: I have a magazine fetish. There is something about the collision of fashion, pop culture, music and art between the pages of a magazine that I adore. I devour them. Some I’ll read and throw out , a lot I keep. Which poses the question: where to keep your old magazines? Thankfully, the peeps at NJU Studio Hockenheim have a solution – the magazine stool. Consisting of a wooden stool base, a pillow seat and leather straps to hold your stack of magazines in place. This is one of the coolest upcycling projects I have seen. The number of magazines you stack determines the elevation of the stool (as longs as the leather straps will fit). Need a home for those copies of The Face, Frankie, Wallpaper, Monster Children, Russh? Look no further. I’m buying one now. Nah, scratch that, I’m buying six now.

Leave a Reply

